Category: Institutes
Hits: 431

The Institute of Continuous Media Mechanics of the Ural Scientific Center of the USSR Academy of Sciences was established in accordance with the resolution of the Presidium of the USSR Academy of Sciences of 14 February 1980, No. 249 by reorganizing the Department of Polymer Physics of the UC USSR Academy of Sciences, which was established as an independent scientific institution on 1 July 1971 by the decision of the USSR Council of Ministers.

Currently, the institute includes 11 laboratories and 1 department.

In 2017, the Institute became part of Perm Federal Research Center UB RAS.

Director - Matveyenko Valery Pavlovich, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor.

Main research fields:

Contact Information:
614013, Perm, 1, Akademika Koroleva st.
tel. +7 (342) 237–84–61, fax +7 (342) 237-84-87
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.