Category: Institutes
Hits: 501

The Mining Institute was organized simultaneously with the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Perm Scientific Center in accordance with the decree of the Central Committee of the CPSU and the Council of Ministers of the USSR No. 1088 of 26 September 1987 and the Resolution of the Presidium of the Ural Branch of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR 2-7 of 1 February 1988 Aerology and Geophysics of the Institute of Geophysics, Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, and Kungur Stationary of the Institute of Geology and Geochemistry named after Academician A.N. Zavaritsky. Currently, the institute includes 14 scientific divisions. In 2017, the Institute became part of Perm Federal Research Center of UB RAS.

Director - Igor Alexandrovich Sanfirov, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor

Main research fields:

Contact Information:
614007, Perm, 78a, Sibirskaya st.
tel. +7 (342) 216–75–02
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.